Green means GO!…

Green means go-1

This image was captured in Amsterdam and its one I’ve glossed over when I’ve been looking through my photos but always found myself going back to it many times and considering it as one I would publish.

I was trying to reason why it was that I kept returning to it and came to the conclusion that It makes me aware of the contradictions that are all over Amsterdam, not least on the roads, tracks and walkways.

Even when there are traffic lights and signalling signs from trams you still need eyes in the back of your head because at any point you could be ploughed down by a cyclist or made into mince meat by a tram!

Green lights, red lights it doesn’t really matter the whole place is one huge contradiction, a dichotomy of chaos and calm. The sublime to the ridiculous. The walking green man does nothing to calm or to make you any less hyper-aware and that’s something that this picture reminds me of and a further reminder of what a great city Amsterdam is.

Please visit my website for much more. Just follow this link.

Thank you for taking the time to look and to read. I always welcome any comments or feedback so get in touch here. Or any of my social network links including Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a comment